Classic cancellation & refunds
Jump ahead to:
If you’re sure you’d like to cancel your account, we’ll be so sorry to see you go! Canceling takes effect immediately — you won’t be charged again, and your account will be inaccessible. We highly recommend exporting your account data before canceling. Your data will be permanently deleted from our servers within 30 days, and from all backups within 60 days.
Our legal responsibility is to account owners, which means we cannot cancel an account at the request of anyone else. If you do not see the “Account” option, you are not the owner. If for whatever reason you no longer know who the account owner is, contact us. We will gladly reach out to any current account owners at the email addresses we have on file.
Now that you know everything you need to, you’re ready to cancel!
1. Go to the Dashboard and click on the “Account” tab
2. On the Account page, scroll to the section that says “Need to cancel your account?”
3. Click the link that says, “Please cancel my account.”
Your data will be permanently deleted from our servers within 30 days, and from all backups within 60 days.
Bad refund policies are infuriating. You feel like the company is just trying to rip you off. We never want our customers to feel that way, so our refund policy is simple: If you’re ever unhappy with Basecamp, for any reason, just contact our support team and we’ll take care of you. Read more about our refund policy here.
If you cancel before the end of your pay period, please contact the support team to let us know — we can help process a refund for you as they aren't automatic.