Create a Basecamp Classic account
Jump ahead to:
To get started, Sign up for the free 1-project plan. This plan is free forever but does not allow you to manage more than one project at a time.
If you already have a Basecamp account, you can create the new account with the same username:
You can upgrade your free account at any time. To do this, click into your account page, and choose the plan you need:
Once you upgrade to a paying plan, you will immediately be charged for your first month. When you upgrade a free plan, you see this message that explains how this works:
You will continue to be charged every month after that until you cancel your account. You can cancel at any time.